My Interview Experience

Hola everyone!

Well, it was a long and hectic week for me. Four companies came right after one another. I got placed in General Electric India finally.

The interview were four rounds:

  1. Online round consisting of Aptitude, Verbal, Technical and Coding
  2. Group Discussion
  3. Face-to-face technical
  4. HR round

The online round and GD round were pretty simple and straight forward. Then came the technical face-to-face round which lasted for one and a half hours. They literally asked me questions from every single technology and tool I knew like Github, servers, virtualization, cloud computing, load balancer, honeypot, machine learning and AI, scripting and so much more. Then there was about Mozilla. I told them about QA, L10n, Python classes and other stuffs I did in Mozilla. The topic completely diverted to Open Source, Github and a lot of other upcoming stuff.

In the HR round, all they asked me was about my leadership roles. I briefed them on Mozilla clubs and my college club roles I took. Then they asked me to leave.

After around an hour, I was told I was hired and when I asked the interviewer about my performance, he told me that he liked my leadership roles and community initiatives.

So guys, keep rocking the open web!

Sayonara!

Leave a comment